top of page

"Not giving up is the number 1 success factor." -Stacey He


Founder of Stacey He Financial Planning

Could you tell us how did you get started in entrepreneurship?

I discovered entrepreneurship by accident. I never set out to be an entrepreneur. Entrepreneurship for me was really born out of frustration with the status quo. I was a financial planner working at a financial institution for many years, and I always had my clients’ best interest at heart. I never wanted to sell products that weren’t the best for my clients. I became a financial planner because I wanted to help people.


There’s an inherent problem with financial institutions because often, the advisors do not have their clients’ best interest at heart. Therefore, instead of contemplating which financial institution to join, in 2015, I decided to start my own firm. I am no longer tied to any institution, nor do I sell any products. My only job and responsibility is to provide objective and trusted advice to my clients. People want to work with a financial advisor they can trust and someone who has their best interest at heard – and that’s exactly what I provide.


When did you get your big break when you started your entrepreneurship path?

I can’t say that I had one big lucky break that determined my career success. But I had a lot of lucky opportunities. I would say my career is created by accumulating lots of little success overtime. I constantly strive and set goals for myself.


You shouldn’t believe that all you need is that one lucky break and you are set for life. In my opinion, It is rather an accumulation of little wins in life.


What do you think is the number 1 issue when it comes to personal savings?

I find most people tend to spend first and try to save what’s remaining, which usually is nothing or minimal. A simple shift in behavior: set aside what you need to save first and spend the rest will help you accumulate savings much more easily. However, for this strategy to work, you need to know why you are saving money and how much you need to save to accomplish your financial and life goals.



RECENT POST
bottom of page