top of page

“Entrepreneurs should be very focused" - Founder of Pinkfolio



This week's story is a rerun. We will provide you with new content next month. Hope you will enjoy this rerun story.


“Last year, I was part of the women entrepreneurship bootcamp at community tech. when we did the first pitch, I did very badly on stage. I got the lowest score. I am not a very confident person by nature. I doubt a lot of things. So the investors didn’t even bother to listen to us. And I was probably the only person that didn’t speak English as a first language too. I really wanted to quit. But instead of quitting, I practiced every day. I worked hard. I was meticulous about a lot of things. I feel if I am not prepared, I won’t be able to talk to anyone.


When I went back (to pitch again), I got the highest score for the presentation. “

Julie’s recommendation for entrepreneurs:

“Entrepreneurs should be very focused. Because if you get distracted, you can’t make things happen. Everyone has different opinions. But you should have your own values and know what you want. And focus on what is best for you.”


To reach Julie, please go to www.pinkfolio.me


RECENT POST
bottom of page