top of page

"I was 25 when I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis" - Jason Dasilva Emmy Award Winner


"When I was 25, I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis. I couldn’t believe it. I was angry when I heard about the diagnosis. Then I got really sad and I moved away. When I was ready to accept the truth, I started filming my documentary “When I walk”. It took 7 years to make. The biggest challenge was working on the film from walking, to a walker then to a wheelchair for the first time.

"It is unfortunate, people do not understand our issues. They can’t have stairs in front of restaurants, because some people can’t get inside. Another challenge is, people don’t understand people with mental challenges. We need to make things easier for people with learning disabilities to understand. It’s all about accommodation. That’s what AXS map seek to implement. It’s been 26 years since the American with Disability Act, yet it’s still not an equal playing field for people with disabilities. The government should provide equal rights to people with disabilities. They are the people that need the most help at.” #help, #stairs, #disabilities, #ADA, #notequal, #memtal, #challenge, #accomodation, #learning , #challenge, #understand

Jason Dasilva Emmy Award recipient for “When I walk” Founder of AXS Map With over 125,000 users in over 200 cities, it is a free app for people with disabilities. https://www.axsmap.com/


RECENT POST
bottom of page